1. MINIX team will be having Chinese Lunar New Year holidays from 23/01 to 05/02, replies will be limited during this period, please kindly note.

I'm new to U1, Lollipop the ceiling?

Discussion in 'NEO U1 Custom ROMs, Kernels & Discussion' started by SkEvol, Dec 16, 2016.

1. SkEvol

SkEvol New Member

I'm aware that u1 has been out a fair while now. I read that it comes with android 5.

Now. I'm not talking about custom FW as such but has there been any updates, official or otherwise to go beyond 5? Ie into marshmallow or even beyond..

Being the latest ever box from minix it would be great to learn that it supports later than 5..
  2. Sean369

Sean369 Member

Yes it's unlikely it will get Marshmallow.

Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk
  3. Damien Xenos

Damien Xenos Member

Why do you want it? I'd take a stable lollipop rom over marshmallow any day. Do you need certain features I am unaware of?

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
  4. SkEvol

SkEvol New Member

Damien, no is not so much that I can pinpoint a particular feature I *must * have, I'm coming at it more from the casual, more up to date is generally better angle. You know, just casually thinking.

Where I'm coming from, you know, I've been sat on lollipop on my galaxy w3 for an age now and I've seen other friends with newer mobes getting very nice and slick looking interfaces with more recent androids.

Other angle : this time last year I was eyeing up x8hplus and became g pretty familiar with it through watching YouTube vids etc, I eventually talked myself out of a purchase because I thought spending money on other things was more important at the time.