1. Welcome to the official forum for MINIX devices!

X8-H Kodi 17 for Neo X8-H!? Check this out...

Discussion in 'NEO X8-H, X8 Plus & X8' started by aaronkatrini, Mar 12, 2017.

1. aaronkatrini

aaronkatrini New Member

Hi all,
    This is my first time posting on this forum, so please don't be harsh on me :).

Recently I bought a second hand Minix Neo X8-H. I was really pleased with my purchase, because the Tv Box works flawlessly, very fast, opens everything and all. I also installed Kingroot and went ahead and Rooted it. Installed all my apps and set the device according to my needs.
    However I've never had a Tv box before and wanted to know about all the fuss about Kodi. All talking and very good instructions on how to setup Kodi. Only to my delusion I learned that Minix wasn't going to update anymore the X8-H, and the newest version (Kodi 17) isn't gonna work on smth lower than Lollipop. I was really angry, not as much with Minix as I was angry with myself for not doing the research before.
    So I went on every forum I could find to learn more. And on FREAKTAB I find this:

Freaktab - forum/tv-player-support/general-tv-player-dicussions/xbmc-talk/585386-kodi-17-for-pre-android-5-devices
    Credit goes to Freaktab user Johnoo.

To find the direct link to download:
    Search on Google for : "kodi-20160311-11912ea-master-armeabi-v7a.apk" and open a FTP frenchwebsite, use the search function inside the browser to find the version I'm talking about.

Yes, This might be not new to some of you, but I find to be working. However i cannot test it fully since I'm really new to Kodi and don't know (yet) how to install addons or test all its functionalities. Please somebody test this and post result. Thanks in advance.

Ps, there are also newer versions avaiable, so we might try and find out wich is the latest version that works.
  2. aaronkatrini

aaronkatrini New Member

Little Update here guys,