1. Welcome to the official forum for MINIX devices!
    Dismiss Notice

MINIX X8-H 2% loop flashing with USB Tools, No video, Trying to flash official firmware

Discussion in 'NEO X8-H, X8 Plus & X8' started by akav05, Oct 11, 2017.

1. akav05

akav05 Member

Hi guys, this is my first time starting a new thread so forgive me if I done it wrong. Im trying to fix my friends Minix X8-H which has being working perfect up until yesterday. It switches on but nothing comes on screen. The firmware on it, I’m almost sure is the most recent available and the blue light powers on when pushed but I get no visual no matter what. I tried to hook it up to the computer and using the latest Burning tool v2.0.6.2 I tried to flash the 009 firmware I get Connect Success but am not sure where it’s going wrong because I get the error:

[0x10105002]Romcode/Initialize status/Read initialize status/USB Control setup error after the dreaded 2%.

No matter how many cables I tried same result. I get "connect success" even if I plug it in and press Power only(without the reset button being held). I hear the ping which leads me to believe it's not in recovery mode. How do I get passed the 2% reset where it disconnects and reconnects in an endless loop.

Is there a way to flash?

Any help would be appreciated.

2. Pippo Pelo

Pippo Pelo New Member

I have a terrible suspect, many and many X8h have the same problem, is it a manufacturing defect or a firmware defect?

Inviato dal mio Mars pro utilizzando Tapatalk

3. akav05

akav05 Member

Well hopefully someone from Minix can give me some information on how to fix the issue.

4. Villa

Villa Administrator Administrator

5. akav05

akav05 Member