1. Official MINIX forum -Forum was offline for maintainance during last weekend and is back online now.

SixAxis Controllers

Discussion in 'Beta Firmware' started by Mikael Bäckström, Aug 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mikael Bäckström

Mikael Bäckström New Member

Hi,

I see that the latest betas support SixAxis controllers. I tried to find any information on how to connect them but failed.

Anyone who knows?
  2. Jacob

Jacob New Member

No idea buy yourself moga pro controller work perfect and dead easy to configure it
  3. no_spam_for_me

no_spam_for_me New Member

I think only via USB and not via BT...
  4. Ubermeister

Ubermeister New Member

Maybe this could be a solution? (I have not tried it yet)
    Search for: pocketables /2012/04/connecting-a-ps3-controller-wirelessly-on-android-without-root-using-usbbt-joystick-center.
    (I cant post a webadress cause im a newbie)

I installed the latest Beta, and i can now use, via usb cable: Sixaxis ps3 controller and xbox controller (non genuine xbox controller)
  5. C@bleKill3r

C@bleKill3r Member

Fellas, I've scoured the web and this forum and can't find a clear answer so I have to ask again. Are you guys working on making ps3 controller work (via BT) or is this a problem due to the arm processor? Possibly fixed on official 002 or beta 9? I know it works via USB but BT would be sick.

Thanks guys.... Keep at it.
  6. rdnckreaper

rdnckreaper New Member

the support is for wired not wireless. you have to use sixaxis controller with rooted system. you canot have airmouse connected when using sixaxis. had to use wired mouse while setting it up and connecting to controller.

Sent from my NEO-X8 using Xparent Red Tapatalk 2
  7. C@bleKill3r

C@bleKill3r Member

Thanks rdnckreaper, but this does not answer my question. And for the record, mine works fine with the sixaxis app via USB AND airmouse connected. Again - I'm inquiring about BT connectivity - if/when support may be added.