1. Registration issues have now been resolved. New accounts are able to be created

Zattoo, Willmaa, Horizon go, Teleboy not working

Discussion in 'NEO Z64 Android OS' started by Pirate, Nov 18, 2015.

1. Pirate

Pirate New Member

Hi all

I am new in using Minix and unpacked the device yesterday (Z64 Android). I bought it to have a complete media box including tv streaming.
    Today I am VERY disappointed. Not one of my streaming options works on the device:
    - Zattoo not working at all (streaming error)
    - Willmaa not working at all (no channel list)
    - Horizon go not working at all (crashes before being able to do anything)
    - Teleboy working very poorly (when I am lucky a manage to stream a channel after several tries)

The only thing working ok is Kodi with a very basic Zattoo Addin.

PS: Device has latest Firmware and the Apps are also latest version.

-> One other smaller but annoying problem: After Reboot sound always changes from HDMI back to the Air Mouse.

Any help here or is it best to send the box back? I thought the box was just made for such an application?!?

Regards
    Pirate
  2. mrrawuk

mrrawuk New Member

Surely for TV streaming you would have used a Kodi Addon? Have you even looked or tried?
  3. Pirate

Pirate New Member

Hi mrrawuk

Yes I tried the the Zattoo AddIn for Kodi. But this is very basic in functionality, so usable for watching TV but not more (no tv guide, not user friendly). The Apps from the vendors are much much better.
  4. mrrawuk

mrrawuk New Member

In my experience the Kodi Addons are far superior, but each to their own, horses for courses as they say.
  5. Pirate

Pirate New Member

Maybe, but not in this case. There are functionalities like watching tv shows from the last 7 days, recording, tv guide and all this is not present in the Kodi Addin.
    Did you try it?
  6. Villa

Villa Well-Known Member Super Moderator

Update the firmware! See note 3 below.